We make Evergreen Insurance Prep. This is our own comparison, not an independent review. Every competitor fact comes from that provider's own website, linked under Sources.
Kaplan sells full licensing study packages with instruction. Evergreen is a low-cost practice question bank. Which suits you depends on whether you need teaching or more practice.
Facts checked 11 October 2026 on Kaplan Financial Education's own website.
| Evergreen Insurance Prep | Kaplan Financial Education | |
|---|---|---|
| Price | $49 once, every state and both lines | $139 to $349 for a Life & Health package (Texas, regular prices); question bank alone from $69 |
| Access | Lifetime, up to 3 devices | 60 days; extensions $29 to $49 |
| Free to try | One full practice exam on every state and line, no sign-up | 7-day free trial of sample study tools |
| Question bank | About 900 to 1,250 questions per state and line (national core plus that state's law), each with a statute-cited explanation; 24,150 across all 31 states and both lines | Not stated |
| Teaching | None: practice questions with written explanations | Video and audio review, printed manual with state law supplement; live online classes on Premium |
| Approved course hours | No | Licensing packages sold; approval not stated on the pages checked |
| Guarantee or refund | Full refund within 14 days | Full refund if you do not pass and meet Kaplan's criteria |
live online classes with instructor support, video and audio review, a printed manual with a state law supplement, a conditional money-back guarantee, and the best-known brand in insurance licensing.
price ($49 against $139 to $349 for one Life & Health package), lifetime access against 60 days, one purchase covering every state and both lines, and a full practice exam free before you pay.
Many candidates study with a course and add a question bank for extra practice. Kaplan's access ends after 60 days unless extended; Evergreen's does not, so it also covers a retake or a second line later.
Every state and line has one full practice exam free, with written explanations, and no sign-up. If it suits you, the full bank is $49 once.
Yes. Evergreen is $49 once for every state and line. Kaplan's Texas Life & Health packages are $139 to $349 at regular prices, with 60 days of access, and its question bank alone starts at $69.
Yes: 7 days of access to sample study tools. Evergreen's free tier is one full practice exam on every state and line, with no time limit.
Kaplan says you can qualify for a full refund if you do not pass, subject to its terms and criteria. Evergreen offers a full refund within 14 days of purchase instead.
No. Evergreen has no videos or classes. Every question has a written explanation citing the statute, which teaches through practice rather than lessons.
Every competitor fact on this page comes from that provider's own website, on the pages listed under Sources, on the date shown. Prices change and vary by state; check the provider's site before you buy. Evergreen Insurance Prep is not affiliated with any provider named here; their names and trademarks belong to their owners. Spotted something out of date? Email support@evergreeninsuranceprep.com and we will correct it.